Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: OneTSTC Portal. Click here.
Behavioral Intervention Team

The Texas State Technical College (TSTC) Behavioral Intervention Team is here to help encourage student health, well-being and academic success by an active process of threat assessment and behavioral intervention. Please report any situation, observation or instinct that tells you to be concerned about a student’s safety and/or the safety of the campus community. Are you concerned about a student's physical or mental health? Has a student disrupted your class or caused you to worry about future actions? If it is an emergency, please call your campus Police Department or 911.

BIT Possible Actions:

  • Assist faculty or staff in developing a plan of action 
  • Refer to proper support services
  • Disciplinary action through the Student Rights & Responsibilities Office
  • Recommend involvement of family/emergency contact
  • Conduct a threat assessment
  • Voluntary or involuntary withdrawal from the college
  • Continued monitoring of the situation
  • Support Services - Student

From counseling services to health issues, learning accommodations to emergency situations, TSTC is here to help.

BIT Case Follow-Up:

When appropriate and possible, the BIT chair will communicate to the reporting individual the status of the case, the steps taken, and will encourage continued communication.

Click here to review the Student Code of Conduct.

BIT Representatives

Susan Shafer
State Lead for Student Rights & Responsibilities
254-867-3925
susan.shafer@tstc.edu

Annette Ellis
Director of Student Services
Marshall
903-923-3313
Annette.ellis@tstc.edu

Janette Gomez
Community Standards Liaison
Harlingen
956-364-4383
Janette.Gomez@tst.cedu


Griselda Sanchez
Director of Student Services
West Texas
325-235-7311
Griselda.sanchez@tstc.edu


Georgeann Calzada
Director of Student Services
Fort Bend
832-223-0612
Georgeann.calzada@tstc.edu

Amanda Warren
Director of Student Services
North Texas
972-617-4724
Amanda.warren@tstc.edu

Mary Daniel
Director of Student Services
Williamson County
512-759-5631
Mary.daniel@tstc.edu

Texas Genuine Logo
Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2018 Texas State Technical College
Feedback