Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: Click here for TSTC Portal.

Student Resource Center (Advisement) at Texas State Technical College

male student speaking with an female advisor at a desk

The Texas State Technical College Advisement Centers are now a part of the Enrollment Management One-Stop Shop.

The mission of the Texas State Technical College Enrollment Management is to empower incoming students through exceptional guidance and support as they begin their career path at TSTC. Enrollment Coaches are assigned by technology to both incoming and continuing students.
New student advising takes place in the Enrollment Center, where applicants are contacted by Enrollment Coaches who walk them through the Admissions process. As the student’s admissions file is being completed, the coaches also advise students on any testing needs according to the Texas Success Initiative (TSI). As required, Enrollment Center coaches also place students in any necessary development coursework. This developmental plan goes with the student into the first semester, and follows them to work with their assigned Enrollment Coach in the Student Resource Center.

Once established as a TSTC student, you will begin working with your Student Resource Center Enrollment Coach. This coach will work with you throughout your time at TSTC, up until you graduate from you chosen career path. SRC Enrollment Coaches assist students with everyday academic needs and direct them to the appropriate resources as appropriate. These coaches can also assist with choosing a new major, study tools, and problem solving. The goal of the Student Resource Center is to eventually see each of their students walk across the stage on Commencement night.

Research shows that students who seek advisement and begin college with a strong start are more likely to succeed. It is critical to be aware of the rules, deadlines, and policies that the College implements failure to do so will affect your success and future goals. Whenever you are in doubt do not hesitate to seek the Enrollment and Student Resource (Advisement) Centers. We will assist you in taking charge of your academic career.

Enrollment Coaches provide assistance for the following:

  • Support for developmental education
  • Provide information on all TSTC’s programs offered
  • Motivate students and support success
  • Assess student goals, degree audit and prior academic experience
  • Provides assistance with course selections
  • Individualized assistance from 1st semester through graduation
  • Early Alert
  • Retention Services
  • Continued Registration
  • Continued Financial Aid Assistance
  • Assistance until graduation

     

    Your success is our goal!

    Advising Locations

      Serving TSTC in Abilene
      Lori Blake, lori.blake@tstc.edu
      Rikki Spivey, rikki.spivey@tstc.edu
      325-734-3608

      Serving TSTC in Breckenridge
      Lisa Langford, lisa.langford@tstc.edu
      254-559-7700

      Serving TSTC in Brownwood
      Nina York, nina.york@tstc.edu
      Kim Carroll, kim.carroll@tstc.edu
      325-643-5987

      Serving TSTC in Sweetwater
      Ysidra Reyna, ysidra.reyna@tstc.edu
      Sandra Ortega, sandra.ortega@tstc.edu
      325-235-7300

      Serving TSTC in Fort Bend County
      christina.vargas@tstc.edu
      823-595-8734 / 346-239-3421

      Serving TSTC in Harlingen
      advisement.center@harlingen.tstc.edu
      956-364-4997

      Serving TSTC in Marshall
      Jason Beach, jason.beach@tstc.edu
      Jennifer Carpenter, jennifer.carpenter@tstc.edu
      903-923-3200

      Serving TSTC in North Texas
      Jean Rogers, jean.rogers@tstc.edu
      469-820-6791

      Serving TSTC in Waco
      waco.advising@tstc.edu
      254-867-2362 / 254-867-3609

      Serving TSTC in Williamson County
      Megan Redmond, megan.redmond@tstc.edu
      512-759-5630

      Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
      © 2019 Texas State Technical College
      Feedback